Removal of 5kg of CO2 from the atmosphere via Climeworks

With the purchase of a Tero device, 5kg of CO2, or the equivalent of a week of waste produced by a Canadian, will be removed from the atmosphere.

What is Climeworks?

Climeworks is a technology called "direct air capture" to capture carbon dioxide directly from the air. When extracted air is combined with underground storage, it enables the permanent removal of excess and legacy CO₂ emissions, which can no longer contribute to climate change.

The benefits of CO2 capture

Direct air capture and storage is one of many carbon dioxide removal technologies (i.e. Negative Emissions Technologies or NETs), but compared to other solutions, Climeworks technology offers a permanent, effective, measurable and safe option.

How will the purchase work

For each purchase of a Tero, a "Remove 5kg of CO" product will be added to your cart and is equivalent to a purchase of $7.50 on Climeworks. We will purchase a withdrawal plan from Climeworks once the initiative is complete.

Retrait de 5kg de CO2 de l'atmosphère via Climeworks

À l'achat d'un appareil Tero, 5kg de CO2, soit l'équivalent d'une semaine de déchets produits par un Canadien, seront retiré de l'atmosphère.

Qu'est-ce que Climeworks?

Climeworks est une technologie appelée « capture directe de l'air » pour capturer le dioxyde de carbone directement dans l'air. Lorsque l'air extrait est combiné à un stockage souterrain, il permet l'élimination permanente des émissions de CO₂ excédentaires et héritées, qui ne peuvent plus contribuer au changement climatique.

Les avantages de la capture de CO2

La capture et le stockage directs de l'air sont l'une des nombreuses technologies d'élimination du dioxyde de carbone (c'est-à-dire les technologies d'émissions négatives ou NET), mais par rapport à d'autres solutions, la technologie de Climeworks offre une option permanente, efficace, mesurable et sûre.

Comment fonctionnera l'achat

Pour chaque achat d'un Tero, un produit "Retrait de 5kg de CO" sera ajouté à votre panier et équivaut à un achat de 7,50$ sur Climeworks. Nous ferons l'achat d'un plan de retrait sur Climeworks une fois l'initiative complétée.